Due to unexpected construction APM09 has relocated to the
Westin Peachtree Plaza Hotel.  For more details click here


Click here to download the FINAL Program

Join Smart Transit Professionals from Around the World including these Owners:

Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta

     International Airport

Bay Area Rapid Transit (BART)
Chicago O'Hare Airport
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport
Helsinki City Transport
Houston Airports System
Metroselskabet (Copenhagen)
Port Authority of NY & NJ
San Francisco International Airport
RATP (Paris)

Qatari Diar Real Estate

     Investment Company

Tampa International Airport
Port of Seattle, Sea-Tac Airport
Greater Toronto Airports Authority
Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority

The 12th International Conference on Automated People Movers will focus on APMs and driverless transit systems as connectors for people places

and modes in cities, airports, and private developments. Around the world automation in transit is accepted as safer and less costly than manual operation. Full automation has been

applied to a wide range of transit technologies,

from rapid transit systems to small circulator systems. APMs have matured, and this

conference will explore the experience and

lessons learned from past projects and new technologies in development.

This conference has become the meeting

place of APM and automated transit

professionals from around the world to share

their recent project experience, advanced technologies, and innovative ideas on planning, design, implementation, and operation of fully automated systems. Conference attendees

include transportation planners and engineers, APM and transit system owners and operators, government officials, system suppliers,

and prospective owners.

This conference is the seventh conference sponsored by T&DI and ASCE in the United States.

Previous APM Conferences:
:: Miami, Florida 1985
:: Miami, Florida 1989
:: Yokohama 1991

:: Irving, Texas 1993
:: Paris 1996

:: Las Vegas, Nevada 1997
:: Copenhagen 1999

:: San Francisco, California 2001
:: Singapore 2003

:: Orlando, Florida 2005

:: Vienna 2007